[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent="no" equal_height_columns="no" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" background_position="center center" background_repeat="no-repeat" fade="no" background_parallax="none" parallax_speed="0.3" video_aspect_ratio="16:9" video_loop="yes" video_mute="yes" border_style="solid"][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type="1_1" layout="1_1" background_position="left top" background_color="" border_size="" border_color="" border_style="solid" border_position="all" spacing="yes" background_image="" background_repeat="no-repeat" padding="" margin_top="0px" margin_bottom="0px" class="" id="" animation_type="" animation_speed="0.3" animation_direction="left" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" center_content="no" last="no" min_height="" hover_type="none" link=""][fusion_text]

Congratulations to the successful lawyers and law students who were presented with their awards at the Rosewater Room in Toronto.

President's Award - Women's Legal Education and Action Fund (LEAF)

General Counsel Chapter Award - Doris Stamml, Chief Legal Counsel at Ernst & Young

The Lerners LLP/WLAO Elizabeth Grace Emerging Leaders Award recognizes women in law who are emerging leaders in their fields.

2017 recipient - Lianna Yeung, Manager, Legal Counsel at Capital One Bank

Aird & Berlis LLP/WLAO Equality Award is designed to recognize a woman law student who has dedicated her time and talents to advancing equality rights.

2017 recipient - Yadesha Satheaswaran, Osgoode Hall Law School

The Avril A. Farlam Advocacy Award is designed to recognize outstanding participation in the legal clinic program of any one of the Ontario law schools.

2017 recipient - Shani Ocquaye, Osgoode Hall Law School

The Honourable Sandra Chapnik Women-in-Law Award recognizes remarkable female law students who exemplify the drive and determination to achieve a law degree after having spent quality time in the workforce.

2017 recipient – Emily Finnie, Osgoode Hall Law School

The Torkin Manes LLP/ WLAO Trailblazer Award recognizes a female law student for her leadership role in business and the law.

2017 recipient - Precia Darshan, Queen's University, Faculty of Law

Pictures from our Gala evening will be available shortly.


[/fusion_text][fusion_imageframe style_type="none" hover_type="none" align="none" lightbox="no" linktarget="_self" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" animation_direction="left" animation_speed="0.3" /][/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

5:00 pm

Annual General Meeting (AGM) on December 11th

2017 Annual Awards Gala Honours Remarkable Women!
Annual General Meeting / Member
8:45 am - 1:00 pm

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion: Cultural Competence for Legal Professionals (Online Replay)

2017 Annual Awards Gala Honours Remarkable Women!


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions