Congratulations to all of our 2018 Annual Award Winners who received their awards at our fantastic Gala dinner on June 13th at the Rosewater in Toronto.

President's Award Winner - Arleen Huggins, Partner, Koskie Minsky LLP.

General Counsel Chapter Award Winner - Judy Naiberg, VP, Legal & Business Affairs, Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc.

And our five student award winners:

The Honourable Sandra Chapnik Women-in-Law Award went to Katie Akey, Bora Laskin School of Law at Lakehead University;

The Avril Farlam Advocacy Award was presented to Stephanie Fong, University of Windsor Law School;

The Aird & Berlis LLP/WLAO Equality Award was presented to TWO women this year, Heather Donkers from Osgoode Hall Law School, and Ava Nicole Williams from the University of Western Ontario School of Law; and,

The Torkin Manes LLP/WLAO Trailblazer Award was awarded to Sarah Firestone from the University of Toronto School of Law, accepted by her parents at the dinner.


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions