What a fantastic evening! The 2023 Annual Awards Gala has come and gone but the energy of the night lives on in images from the evening - stunning! We were blessed to be able to celebrate 7 incredible women whose actions, words and wisdom were truly inspiring! Thanks to all of our generous award partners and sponsors, our time at Sassafraz on May 18th, 2023 was truly an evening to remember!

Here are a few pictures to give just a small glimpse of the amazingly accomplished women who received awards (more have beenadded to our gallery):

1. Gina Alexandris, President's Award

2. Vanassa Richards-Thompson, WLAO Emerging Leader Award Sponsored by Howie Sacks & Henry LLP

3. Miriam Henry, WLAO Emerging Leader Award Sponsored by Sandra J. Shime

4. Heather Mullen, WLAO General Counsel Award

5. Alexandra Tamiko Da Dalt, Osgoode Hall Law School, Aird & Berlis LLP/WLAO Equality Award

6. Jamie Holmes, UWindsor Faculty of Law, Honourable Sandra Chapnik/WLAO Women-in-Law Award

7. Mona Karimi, Osgoode Hall Law School, Torkin Manes LLP/WLAO Trailblazer Award

8. All of our award winners! (Jamie Holmes absent)

All images by Julie Williams, www.PrettyInPictures.ca


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions