Cheng450x300Please join us as we celebrate at the 2016 Annual Awards Gala on June 8th at the Rosewater Room in Toronto. We will be presenting the WLAO President’s Award to May M. Cheng. The WLAO President's Award recognizes a woman, firm or organization who has made a substantial contribution to the legal community and as a recognized leader, demonstrates a commitment to the promotion of women in the law.

2016 Annual Awards Gala
When: Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Time: 6:30pm reception; 7:00pm dinner (cash bar)
Location: Rosewater Room, 19 Toronto Street, Toronto

At the Award Gala, WLAO will recognise the winner of the 2016 WLAO General Counsel Chapter Award, Dorothy Quann. This award recognizes a member of the General Counsel Chapter for her leadership role and commitment to the success of women in law.

We will also present our 2016 lawyer and student awards including the Lerners LLP Elizabeth Grace Emerging Leaders Award, the new Honourable Sandra Chapnik Women-in-Law Award, the Avril Farlam Advocacy Award, the Aird & Berlis LLP Equality Award, and the Torkin Manes LLP Trailblazer Award.

We hope you can join us at our celebration honouring fantastic women and their remarkable accomplishments!

Members: $95 (plus hst)
Students: $90 (plus hst)
Non-members: $110 (plus hst)
Table for 10: $1025 (plus hst)

For more information or if you would prefer to pay by cheque, please Email: | Phone: 416-410-7267.

Register now to attend our program.

8:45 am - 1:00 pm

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion: Cultural Competence for Legal Professionals

Congratulations to 2016 President's Award winner May M. Cheng


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions