[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent="no" equal_height_columns="no" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" background_position="center center" background_repeat="no-repeat" fade="no" background_parallax="none" parallax_speed="0.3" video_aspect_ratio="16:9" video_loop="yes" video_mute="yes" border_style="solid"][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type="1_1" layout="1_1" background_position="left top" background_color="" border_size="" border_color="" border_style="solid" border_position="all" spacing="yes" background_image="" background_repeat="no-repeat" padding="" margin_top="0px" margin_bottom="0px" class="" id="" animation_type="" animation_speed="0.3" animation_direction="left" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" center_content="no" last="no" min_height="" hover_type="none" link=""][fusion_text]

WLAO is pleased to announce that the 2017 WLAO President’s Award will be presented to LEAF at our Annual Awards Gala on June 5, 2017. The 2017 WLAO General Counsel Chapter Award will also be presented to Doris Stamml, Chief Legal Counsel at Ernst & Young.

The WLAO President’s Award recognizes a woman, firm or organization who has made a substantial contribution to the legal community, and as a recognized leader, demonstrates a commitment to the promotion of women in the law.  Through LEAF’s (Women's Legal Education and Action Fund) involvement in litigation, law reform and public education using the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms, the substantive equality rights of all women and girls are advanced.  LEAF’s mission as described by LEAF’s Legal Director, Dr. Kim Stanton, “is to be the leading voice in substantive equality across Canada.”

2017 Annual Awards Gala
When: Monday, June 5, 2017
Time: 5:30pm reception (cash bar); 6:15pm dinner
Location: The Rosewater Room, 19 Toronto Street, Toronto

At the Gala, WLAO will present the 2017 WLAO General Counsel Chapter Award to Doris Stamml, Chief Legal Counsel at Ernst & Young. This award recognizes a member of the General Counsel Chapter for her leadership role and commitment to the success of women in law.

We will also present our 2017 lawyer and student awards including the Lerners LLP Elizabeth Grace Emerging Leaders Award, the new Honourable Sandra Chapnik Women-in-Law Award, the Avril Farlam Advocacy Award, the Aird & Berlis LLP Equality Award, and the Torkin Manes LLP Trailblazer Award.

We hope you can join us at our celebration honouring fantastic women and their remarkable accomplishments!

Click here to purchase tickets or a table - space is limited.

[/fusion_text][fusion_imageframe style_type="none" hover_type="none" align="none" lightbox="no" linktarget="_self" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" animation_direction="left" animation_speed="0.3" /][/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions