The Law Commission of Ontario (LCO) is pleased to announce the appointments of three new members:

The Honourable Paul S. Rouleau (representative for the Judiciary, effective November 12, 2020);

Geneviève Painchaud (representative for the Law Society of Ontario, effective October 15, 2020);

Jane N. Mallen (representative for the Ministry of the Attorney General, effective September 10, 2020).

The LCO would like to sincerely thank and bid farewell to members Irwin Glasberg and The Honourable J. Michal Fairburn.  Their hard work and dedication to the LCO’s work over the years have significantly contributed to the LCO’s success.

5:30 pm

2023 Annual Awards Gala - Thursday, May 18, 2023

The LCO announces the appointments of three new Board of Governors members
Special Events


Women’s Law Association of Ontario
1 Toronto Street, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5C 2V6



toll free: 1-888-723-8883

Helpful Links

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved   |   WLAO Women's Law Association of Ontario   |   Terms & Conditions